Yoga Mat Cleaner

Yoga mats can get heckin disgusting.

It is definitely a good idea to clean your mat every now and again.

But how…..

A lot of popular yogis post fancy DIY formulas for mat cleaners you can ‘make at home’…whose home is yet to be determined. Not my home. I’d have to go on a shopping spree to even find half of the ingredients needed to make these cleaners.

Well I am here to tell you- all you have to do is find some sort of cleansing/anti-bacterial wipes or spray. It is not a complicated ordeal. You just wipe or spray your mat. Do it whenever you feel necessary. That’s it.

These are the wipes I use:  

 
I also use them for my body.. 

This is one of my yoga mats, nice and anti-bacterialized:

   

I have four mats…… One is legit as hell and woven in India. The other three are just different colored variations of this $15 mat I got on Amazon. So… Not sure what the point of this info is.

But anyways, clean your mat (or mats). But don’t feel like it has to be a fancy, exotic ~mat cleansing~ spray.

 

 

Leave a Reply

