Need Better Sleep? Meditate

Going to sleep is generally the highlight of my day. 

Yesterday was no exception.. I decided to do a 30 minute workout before work. I worked 8 hrs, talking to people who are going through possibly one of the most difficult times of their lives. Just going through the work day is tiring enough! 

Butt I didn’t stop there 🙂 I went to the gym with my sister & walked her through an upper body lift…..for 2 hrs… Of course I was tired and hangry after that whole ordeal. Then, just because I felt like I needed to decompress, did some yoga. 

Needless to say- I was wiped tf out. 

Despite how exhausted I was, I got in bed & had an overwhelming feeling of uneasy irritation. Like what? I’m so flippin tired why am I not relaxed? How do I have any energy left to be annoyed?! & at NOTHING?!?!?1!1?1!  

I guess these types of things happen when we’re human.. But I needed to sleep ASAP. So I turned to one of the best discoveries I’ve ever made: ~meditation~. I’m still working on my mental strength & getting into meditations on my own..& last night it seemed like Mission Impossible. Thank you YouTube for guided meditation!!! 

I put headphones in, took a few deep breaths, & played this Guided Meditation for Deep Relaxation. At first I was like ‘ugh this isn’t working’ … ‘STILL NOT RELAXED WTF’. But I’m not kidding, I was sleeping like a fat cat before the 15 minutes was up. 

   Rare photo of me in my true form 😉

I don’t remember falling asleep. I don’t remember a single nightmare. I woke up ready to take on another exhausting day full of rewarding interactions & exercise (maybe I’ll actually take today off, I haven’t decided..)

If you need a little help starting your journey to Dream Land, or just need to chill tf out after a long ass day, definitely give some guided meditations a try. We could all use some more relaxation in our lives!

If you need a laugh/want a translation of what actually goes on in your mind during meditation, check out this Honest Meditation 🙂

~peace & all good~

Leave a Reply

