Why Am I Here? Pt. II

I guess you could say I’ve gotten scatter-brained with my posts.. I kind of lost track of what the purpose of this blog even is. I feel like my posts go from here to there and have not so much connection to each other.. & guys, tbh…this is a literal representation of my current life situation. 

In the past few weeks my workouts were bleh, I was putting minimal effort into what I was eating, & just really struggling to get into the groove of my new routine. I was feeling like I didn’t even want to lift anymore (scared myself a little with that one), I didn’t care if I never ate healthy again. Obviously that didn’t last long because eating like crap means you feel like crap. I realised I needed to check in with myself mentally & physically….I looked at my goals & basically made the move to add more variety to everything & plan better. Personally, planning is crucial because not having set daily activities gives me ~anxieTy~. That’s not to say I didn’t need that time of scattered-ness – I have no regrets at all. {yoloswag}

BUTT this is me just checking in to reassure you all that I’ve refocused & am back on a purposeful path. I know what my goal is: to make fitness & healthy eating accessible to anyone reading this (with the ocassional random post because I just can’t help myself). I know how I want to accomplish it, & I’m okay if I only help one person work toward a healthier, happier life!

Now that I’m thinking about it.. Things like this actually are in line with the reason I started this blog.. It’s definitive proof that I am a normal human being who gets lost & confused at times. It brings me back to my original questions: who am I & why am I here? I think I’m closer to the answer now… 

Even with a goal in mind I can get off-track. But that’s life. Nobody is perfect! So, if you’re with me now or were with me when I had no clue what the heck I was doing writing this blog- welcome!! & congratulations on also being human! 🙂

Leave a Reply

