Thoughts From An Overly Aware Mind

What is the point?

Does anyone else ever ask themselves that question? Like really… What is the point of anything? Or, dare I ask, what is the point of everything

I literally question the purpose of everything in the world around me. It gets annoying & discouraging. It makes me frustrated with the world. It makes the idea of things ever improving seem hopeless. (I work in the criminal justice system, so I find myself questioning the point of my work ALL the time). It makes me tired sometimes because of the extent of my thought process..

It also gives me satisfaction. It gives me something to work for- if I’m able to identify things I think are wrong I have passion to fuel me. It keeps my mind active (without school that can be relatively difficult believe it or not); with my brain I’ll never become an idle member of the world. My thoughts won’t let me! 

There are times when I would like to turn off my brain, to get some peace, to just have quiet & blindly accept things. But I can’t. That’s not who I am, not how I’m wired at all. & I have recently come to accept that..now the noise in my head doesn’t drive me crazy. I can sit with my thoughts & find peace in the chaos. I’m okay with the fact that I think too much about everything I experience/see/hear. I’m glad I over analyze situations & society & the world I find myself in. It helps me have an awareness most people find annoying…but really I wouldn’t have it any other way. Some may say that I am ~woke~ 

Yes, I feel like an outsider in most situations. It’s hard to find other humans who can truly relate to me/my mind. I feel crazy sometimes. 

BUTT. I will always have a plethora of thoughts to occupy my brain.

So long story short, I am a textbook intellectual introvert…… If that wasn’t screaming at you yet… But I’ll have a more organized post on that in the days to come. 

If you analyze everything around you & within you to the point of mental exhaustion- you’re not alone! It’s something we should embrace rather than suppress. Be at peace with your awareness. Let yourself find a sense of calm from your thoughts. Empower yourself!!

Be well, & remember: everything happens for a reason. 

~peace & all good~

Leave a Reply

